Share this article with friends Share

A$AP Mob 'Lord$ Never Worry' Mixtape Art by Ricky Saiz & Matthew Williams

After garnering buzz in a variety of different musical communities, A$AP Mob releases their highly-touted mixtape Lord$ Never Worry with production from the likes of Clams Casino and AraabMuzik – with notable guest appearances from Danny Brown, Gunplay and Raekwon. Coinciding with the release comes what is being touted as the first .gif album cover – designed as a trio of works by SHOWstudio’s Matthew Williams and Supreme’s Ricky Saiz. Utilizing visual references from early ’90s hardcore rap sensibilities, while embracing contemporary lo-fi internet/blog aesthetics, the result is something truly unique. Lord$ Never Worry can be downloaded in its entirety here.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Dr. Dre Makes Forbes’ Highest Paid Celebrity List
Girl and Chocolate Present Pretty Sweet Trailer
HYPEBEAST Spaces: The New Era Headquarters
etnies 2012 Fall/Winter Califas Boots
Hip-Hop's All-Time Greatest Immortalized in Illustrated Playing Cards
Stussy Canada Showcase the Photography of Jeremy Koreski
Load More