Share this article with friends Share

Stussy Presents: Frank The Butcher & DJ 7L - 'Searchin' | Original Samples' Mix

While sampling has its proponents and detractors, there’s no denying that there’s a magical feeling when you happen upon a musical composition that has been repurposed – utilizing chops, flips and tempo changes to create a completely new piece of music. With that spirit in mind, Stussy, along with Frank The Butcher and DJ 7L present Searchin’ – nearly 60 minutes of original music sampled by hip-hop heavyweights like The Throne, Nas, Ghostface, Mobb Deep, Wu-Tang, Rick Ross, J Dilla and more. Searchin’ can be downloaded for free here.

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Hot Chip - How Do You Do?
Monocle Mediterraneo 2012 Summer Issue 3
Lupe Fiasco - Funkmaster Flex Freestyle & Interview
Winner Announced! Win a $1,000 USD Online Voucher from Oliver Sweeney!
Kitsune Tee 2012 New T-Shirt Releases
2013 Audi R8
Load More