Get 25% Off Memorial Day Sale | Use Code: MD25

Odd Future's The Internet Live @ The Echo Recap

Recently, Odd Future’s alternative R&B duo The Internet (comprised of Syd Tha Kid and Matt Martians) announced their plans to make a full-length film about the music industry, asking fans to help by donating to the cause. On May 26, the group simply asked their followers to support by coming out to The Echo in Los Angeles for their first live show as a group. The lively and energetic show was lead by a confident performance from Syd and Martians, as well as cameos from Kilo Kish, Mike G and Left Brain. Other Odd Future members such as Tyler, the Creator and Earl Sweatshirt also came out in support, and the group plans to continue touring throughout the summer to Europe and other American cities. Above you can see photos of the concert, and below check out the footage from The Internet’s performance of their hit single “Cocaine” here.

Photography: Tiffany Luong/Downtown Lobby

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Facebook Attempting Third Smartphone Release
Evan Hecox "Dark Island" Painted Newspaper Prints
Nas - "Daughters" Video
Coca-Cola Clothing 2013 Spring/Summer Collection
Kanye West and Kim Kardashian by Nick Knight