Cyber Monday Sale 30% Off + Free Shipping | Use Code: CM30

"Post 9-11" Exhibition Recap

“Post 9-11″ is a group exhibition distinct of a decade and definitive of an era. The work of the nine artists represented (Dan Colen, Terence Koh, Hanna Liden, Nate Lowman, Adam McEwen, Ryan McGinley, Agathe Snow, Dash Snow and Aaron Young) sidestep categorization into a particular movement or style; yet speak to a distinct history through their highly individual visual dialogue, which includes painting, photography, sculpture and installation. Operating in a new millennium as friends, collaborators and New York City artists, their relationships with each other cemented fully over the last 10 years – a decade spent sharing ideas, studios, apartments and themselves. This intimate connection not only informed their practice, it influenced their creative progression. Their union provides affirmation that synthesis is a stronger route than fracture, as each artist has now fleshed out their own voice and their own vision, due in part to their bond. “Post 9-11″ runs through August 27, 2011.

937 N. La Cienega Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90069
United States

Photographer: Brandon Shigeta/HYPEBEAST

Date: /Author: Staff
Category:  Arts/Tags:  Art, Events, OHWOW/Views: 10
Next Story