Share this article with friends Share
HYPETRAK is now part of HYPEBEAST Music. Read the latest music stories here.

Soundtrack for a Revolution (Trailer)

Watch the trailer for the soundtrack set to be released for Soundtrack for a Revolution, a 2009 documentary that traces the story of the Civil Rights movement and the struggles fought by young African-American activists with an emphasis on the power of music. The likes of John Legend, Anthony Hamilton and The Roots among other greats are included in the tracklist, with more still to be confirmed. Available to pre-order now on Amazon.

Tenative tracklist for Soundtrack For A Revolution:
1. Wade In The Water – Angie Stone
2. Eyes On The Prize – Joss Stone
3. This Maybe The Last Time – Anthony Hamilton & The Blind Boys Of Alabama
4. We Shall Not Be Moved – Mary Mary
5. Will The Circle Be Unbroken – Richie Havens
6. Turn Me Around – The Roots & TV On The Radio
7. Woke Up This Am – John Legend
8. The State Of Mississippi – Wyclef Jean
9. We Shall Over Come – Anthony Hamilton, Blind Boys of Alabama, Joss Stone, The Roots, Mary Mary & Richie Havens

Read Full Article

What to Read Next

Sean Rose - In My Zone
DOOM - Rhymin' Slang (Dave Sitek Remix)
Jay-Z speaks on nurturing his artists
Stussy Seattle 2nd Anniversary "Pike Market" T-Shirt
Battle of the Bay Charity Project
FUCT: 20 Years of Erik Brunetti
Load More